Team Diary | Shea: How Almost Famous Changed Everything.

1 Sep

“I don’t invent the rainy day,  I just own the biggest umbrella.”

This film and that line has been my inspiration since that first time I watched Almost Famous back during my days at music college.

During one of those “Eek I can’t believe I’ve left everything to the last moment” moments I remember getting a text – Almost Famous on Channel 4 right now, I think you’ll love it. I loved it.

I loved the determination and truth William Miller, the 15-yr old wonder kid, had for the music industry. I loved the romance of rock ‘n roll bands most of us only can only (wet) dream about. Oh and it was the first time I met eyes with Zoe Deschanel! From that night on Almost Famous and a glass of red has always been my secret weapon when motivation lacks. You not seen the film? You’re an idiot. Check out the trailer below and go rent it asap!

Leave a Reply

