Black Sheep

25 Apr

There are those rare moments in life where time truly stands still. A rush of blood to the head as if you’d just won that one-in-a-million jackpot. Last month was one of those occasions.

I have spent my past 14 months or so working for MEC, an incredibly advanced media agency who recognises the shifts in how we consume media and are re-positioning themselves accordingly to not just handle changes but prosper from them. I am very appreciative for the opportunity to work on some incredible projects and tasks during my time and truly believe MEC is one of the best agencies in the world for both quality of work and personal development.

As we all know, a company is only as good as the people behind it and I can categorically say I’ve been very lucky to work with an incredible and diverse range of individuals. Personally, it is simply mind-boggling the work created  by the team to help develop and evolve MEC’s Social Media and Digital Interaction offering and I have lost count of the amount of high-fives and back slaps that have happened off the back of all the incredible work produced from very demanding clients! I am eternally grateful for having the pleasure of meeting all of you and have only the highest respect, admiration and praise for you. I look forward to seeing all your names in bold letters in campaign soon!

Leaving such a great company (The Times 21st Best Company to work for in Top 100) and a great team was never going to be an easy task and it would have had to take something pretty special for me to think differently. BBH Labs is that something special. 

Everything about BBH excites me;  the thinking, the opportunity to integrate Social Media strategy deeper & earlier into campaigns, the incredible work created so far, the incredible work we will produce in the future, the energy I felt taking that first step into the office and, let’s not forget, the brilliant minds I look forward to learning from. I know this is the right decision for me and I can’t wait to get stuck in.

And with that I say to everyone at MEC: goodbye and thank you for everything! And to everyone at BBH: hello and I look forward to a very exciting future!

Leave a Reply

